January 19, 2018

HealthPRO Congratulates CSHP Ontario Branch Award Recipients

Cheryl Wood, who held the role of Pharmacy Director at Humber River Hospital until her recent retirement, was presented with the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (CSHP) Dan Dasko Pharmacy Administrator Award. The award recognizes outstanding hospital pharmacy administrators who are willing to give of themselves to develop the future of the profession and empower their staff to make a different in hospital pharmacy practice.

“From the receiving dock to the patient, our entire team is working to ensure the right medication reaches the right patient in the right dose,” notes Ms. Wood.

Also presented was the Ontario Branch Mentorship Award, sponsored by HealthPRO, awarded to Olivia Gayan Ng, Clinical Pharmacist, Thoracics/Respirology, University Health Network. The award recognizes Ontario Branch CSHP members who have made significant contributions to the profession of pharmacy through teaching or mentorship.

“I’m grateful to be able to do what I love while helping others do the same,” says Ms. Ng.

Awards were presented in conjunction with the 69th Annual CSHP Ontario Branch Conference which took place at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy on Saturday, November 18, 2017.

About the CSHP Ontario Branch Awards Program

The CSHP Ontario Branch Awards Program is designed to recognize excellence in Hospital Pharmacy practice, show appreciation to deserving members of the Branch, and further the mission of the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists.