February 20, 2018

HealthPRO Congratulates CSHP Safe Medication Practices Award Recipients


Sandra Walker, Michael Wan, Marion Elligsen, and Lesley Palmay were recently awarded the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (CSHP) Safe Medication Practices Award.

The team’s project, Vancomycin Trough Concentrations and Clinical Outcomes in Non-deep Seated Infections – A Retrospective Study, was completed at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, a HealthPRO member facility.

“We are very pleased to have been recognized for our focus on safe medication practices,” says Sandra Walker, Pharmacy Lead – Infectious Diseases and Antimicrobial Stewardship Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre.

The 2018 awards ceremony was held as part of the CSHP Professional Practice Conference in Toronto on February 4, 2018.

About the CSHP General Awards Program
The General Awards Program recognizes CSHP members who have completed projects of importance to hospital pharmacy practice in hospitals and other collaborative healthcare settings. General Awards are offered in six categories including:

  • Management and Leadership Best Practice Award
  • New Technology Award
  • Patient Care Enhancement Award
  • Pharmacotherapy Best Practices Award
  • Safe Medication Practices Award
  • Specialties in Pharmacy Practice Award
  • Teaching, Learning, and Education Award
HealthPRO is proud to support the CSHP Awards Program and encourages members to submit their projects that enhance safe medication practices.