November 28, 2018

Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists presents 2018 Ontario Branch awards

The CSHP Ontario Branch held its annual awards ceremony on November 17, 2018, recognizing hospital pharmacists who have made a significant contribution to the improvement of pharmacy services through innovations and developments in the field, original research, scholarly papers or publications.

HealthPRO’s own Dawn Jennings received the Gordon Murray Ontario Branch Contribution Award, presented to a pharmacist who has made long-term outstanding contributions to the Branch.

Edith M. Rolko, Director of Pharmacy at HealthPRO member facility North York General Hospital was presented with the Dan Dasko Pharmacy Administrator Award. This award recognizes outstanding hospital pharmacy administrators who are willing to give of themselves to develop the future of the profession and empower their staff to make a difference in hospital pharmacy practice.

Salma Satchu, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, St. Michael’s Hospital won the HealthPRO-sponsored Ontario Branch Mentorship Award. This award recognizes Ontario Branch CSHP members who have made significant contributions to the profession of pharmacy through teaching or mentorship.

Click to view the full list of 2018 award winners.